Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots.

What is your opinion?

It is undeniable fact that, the world is changing at a swift speed. This change is an inevitable process and it is not always favorable. therefore, some people perceive that artificial intelligence will take over all the employment in near future. If questioned asked to me, I suppose this is just a myth and hence, differ with the statement. My inclination is elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

technology is an invisible part of our life. Almost everyone heavily rely on computers and other technological advancement nowadays. So, it is also indisputable fact that technology has made many people redundant. For instance, banks were mainly dependent on their employees to maintain the records of all the customers and hence, needed more manpower. Needless to say, due to the invention of computers and internet, the same work was possible by fewer employees and therefore to save capital, thousands of bank employees were made redundant in early 21st century. Now general public also presume that eventually all the jobs would be conducted by computers with human like brilliance.

Granted, computers and other form of technologies has affected employment in many sectors. However, this does not mean that every single job will be performed by such brainy robots or technology. This is because all this technology are handled by none other than humans. Let us take the same example again. Though the computers were able handle many employees' work efficiently, it was an individual person who performed all the complex work. In turn, The robots are incorporated in the work that are hazardous to the workers. For example, Before robots, mine work was considered utmost hazardous. No one wanted to risk one's life in that kind of work environment. However, After innovation of robots, the same work become less risky due to the fact that the handler of the robot was none other than the miner.

In the end, I pen down by concluding that it is just a fear that people have. it is quite impossible to conceive a notion that robots and artificial intelligence will perform all the tasks in future.