Some people believe it is better to train children in the city while others support bringing them up in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Use relevant examples or personal experiences.

Some schools of thought are of the opinion that it is more beneficial for children to grow up in a metropolis while others are of the opinion that being trained in a rural area is better. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, bringing up children in a city has series of benefits. Children that are trained in cities are opportuned to attend standard private schools and are opened to advanced forms of learning. For instance, During this Covid-19 Pandemic, some private schools in Nigeria have resulted to teaching their students online to reduce idleness. Furthermore, Children living in cities also get the chance to participate in extracurricular activities such as Joining educative clubs and engaging in other activities that enhances learning.

On the other hand, Children growing up in the rural areas might not be opportuned to attend private schools. For Example, The only schools available to children living in the Makoko slum in Nigeria are public schools that are not well equipped for learning, which results to the students learning under harsh conditions. Also, some parents or guardians living in villages do not believe in education, instead they prefer to send their children to work on farms or learn a vocational skill.

In conclusion, children brought up in urban areas are exposed to modern forms of learning while children living in the countryside are not opportuned to attend standard schools. Therefore,In my opinion, training children in cities has more benefits than in villages.