Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought believes that in order to learn about various nations, traveling overseas is required but others think it is uncalled for as all the information needed can be found on the media and online.This essay will discuss both views and I will give my opinion.

On the one hand, traveling abroad to educate one's self about different countries is an excellent idea because one can see things exactly as they are and not rely on hearsay..

For instance, History students are required to visit museums or cultural societies while they are in school, to enable them have first-hand information on events they will be discussing during the course of their work.

In addition, it is more effective to learn about social memes of individuals when one lives with them for sometime.

On the other hand, the use of media and internet to source information about some cultures has benefits ranging from cost effectiveness, to access to a large pool of information and easy access to data but the drawbacks are not far-fetched. One might not get access to first-hand information and will be left with no option but to rely on secondary sources data, which might not be adequate enough for the user.

Furthermore, it limits the knowledge of the information seeker because there is a limit to what can be learnt online as one might not find some of the required information on the internet.

In conclusion, I agree that embarking on foreign trips to learn about the social patterns of different countries instead of relying on the internet and media for information is more beneficial because it gives one access to first-hand information and it is more practical to learn about people's cultures by living with them. Whereas, relying on online materials limits the amount of information available the the individual seeking knowledge.