Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care about them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s materialistic world, it is often believed by some that presenting gifts to your loved ones actually interprets your love and care towards them. Whereas, some are of the opinion that true care can be shown in small little deeds instead of relying on the material things. This essay will discuss the above debate in detail and give my conclusion at the end.

To start with, money being an essential part in today’s life, the ideology of someone spending money to purchase gifts ultimately leads to the conclusion that the person cares. Furthermore, in case of special occasions like festivals or birthdays, many of them gift each other presents to show how grateful they are to be in each other’s lives. Also, gifting a useful product for our relatives or friends creates a stronger bond of togetherness. Hence, making it obvious to display our affection via unique presents.

In spite of the above positives of gifting people, it is a well renowned fact that helping or being upright with someone in their crucial times is much more worthy than any other factor. Moreover, small gestures also play a big role in maintaining the relationship a bit stronger. For instance, calling up to know how the day was or asking about the current situations. In all, day-to-day conversations express a lot of care for our loved ones and help to be their mental support throughout.

Conclusively, although, people prefer the materialist stuffs, I opine that time is the most precious gift one should give to show their affection towards their loved ones. Physical and mental support is what people crave these days, and that is the best gift one can ever get.