Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of people consider that all the criminals do not deserve to be placed inside a jail, they should perform tasks and help society without anything to be paid for it. In my opinion, I agree that some criminals should have an opportunity to improve their lives through community jobs.

Volunteer tasks in the community for some offenders are useful for them as well as for the society in various ways. Working in the society will improve their skills and allow them to learn new things as well, which they can use in future after completing their punishments. In addition to that, different tasks of society can be completed without any cost of the government. For instance, cleaning and hygiene activities in jail duration can help prisoners to obtain jobs in municipality work after completion of their verdict.

Another factor is improvement their social behaviour and attitude, Working on a community level will give them a platform to talk and discuss issues with other workers and daily routine of such activity will enhance their confidence to work in the society. For example, daily tasks will make their routine habits and working with others will give team skills and a sense of understanding the difference between right and wrong activities.

In conclusion, some lawbreakers should be given a chance to improve themselves by incorporating them into unpaid community tasks. In this way, the offender can learn some sort of skills which they can use in upcoming opportunities as well as improve their behaviour and understanding, as well as the society, will also develop with such approach.