Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or disagree?

Every criminal should not be held in jail, however, many of them should be permitted to serve the community is thought by a significant number of individuals. I agree with the notion, as it will help the community to finish unattended jobs and adolescent criminals can prove themselves.

Community jobs by prisoners will benefit society and teach a lesson to the lawbreakers. Many criminals can easily do small jobs in the society such as painting and cleaning, therefore the authority should provide them with tasks to do in the community instead of keeping them inside the jail. Which in return help the municipality also to finish various pending tasks. For instance, in Indian prisons, the short term offenders have to work with the jail authority to support the construction and hygiene jobs.

In addition to that, Criminals are not born lawbreakers some become because of bad circumstance such as, juvenile offenders are not mature enough to decide the wrong and right practices in society, hence, such individuals deserve another chance to prove themselves by allowing them to work in the community tasks. For instance, according to the Indian penal code of law and order, the juvenile criminal is offered to do community services during their jail term to help them in becoming a more social animal.

In conclusion, the opportunity to work for the community will provide some offenders with a good chance to improve within as well as small jobs can be done to support the government without spending money on them. I believe that these notions can improve the culture of prisons within the society in the near future