Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of people think that every offender should not be kept inside a jail, however, some should be provided with the opportunity to perform duties in society without earnings. This essay will discuss why some offenders deserve a chance of working in society without pay.

Daily workout with society people and effective communication with can help the criminals to improve their behavior towards good career therefore, they should be allowed to do unpaid works to improve their behavior. Jobs in the community provides the platform to offenders to know other individuals and the interaction with each other will build positive relationship therefore, these steps give hopes to the criminals that they can also have a good social life. For example, as per the Indian law, good behavior of prisoners in social work decreases their jail term.

Community work can improve the skills of a prisoner and provide the platform to learn more talent which later they can use in jobs after the jail term, therefore the chance of improvement is the vital step. Learning in the community work will enhance the skills of the worker and improve the chance of securing jobs. For example, gardening jobs in the society during prison period can help the same to get a job in the municipality department.

In conclusion, some offenders should be allowed to work in the community to learn some essential skills for the future jobs and some can improve their behavior to have a good life after the prison term. Hence, I agree and believe that the state should apply such conditions on the offenders to improve their attitude towards society.