Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When people decide to live in another country, it is likely that they will struggle with speaking a second language. Consequently, many relevant issues ranging from personal to social ones can appear. This essay will clarify why I completely agree with this claim.

One of the main reasons is related to different cultures because citizens from different countries have other habits and points of views. It means that during a conversation or even a relationship, foreigners may feel not so confident and not express themselves correctly. Moreover, many errors can lead to undesirable situations. It is important to bear in mind this detail and be ready to defend your point of view and fix any misunderstanding. For example, foreigners can struggle with the language during a task in the market and especially in their workplace or school.

Besides of culture, another reason that comes from the first is the prejudice. Since foreign people do not share the same values and background, it is normal for them having difficulties in being inserted in a community or even to get the desired job due to the lack of fluency. For instance, employers may feel insecure about the decision to hire a native or foreign worker owing to the need to have employees who understand the policies. Moreover, there are some issues such as religion and race that sometimes isolate foreigners who live in a neighborhood from the rest of a country.

Because of the reasons cited above, it is easy to infer that foreigners will pass through some difficulties related to the confidence of the second language. However, I believe that with persistence and hard-working to learn the different language, it is possible to be part of another country.