Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Hardships are part and parcel of life and everyone has their ways to deal with it. A few people accept unfavourable situations such as low-income or unsatisfactory jobs whereas others endeavour to make these circumstances better. In my opinion, one should always look for an opportunity to thrive in life.

Those who believe in surrendering to the discontented life situations advocates that the other dependent members of family could suffer enormously if the efforts to improve living standards went in the wrong direction. Moreover, enduring tough times is considered best option especially if there is only one breadwinner in the family. In addition to this, many people compare themselves to others whose sufferings are worse than them and silently accept their situations

Others, however, myself included, highlight that one should always work towards the betterment of life. They feel that success is synonymous to taking risks. A good example of this is Amitabh Bacchan, a world renowned bollywood actor, son of a banker, who made up his mind to leave for allahabad to resume his old life after 13 unsuccessful films and pathetic film career. However, he decided to give it a one last shot and the rest is history.Thus, I think that an individual should make massive efforts to upgrade their life qualities.

To reiterate, there are mixed views on the ways to deal with the tough circumstances in life. I believe that struggling to ameliorate these situations can work wonders in life.