Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

over the last decades, the way that media has changed drastically due to the major advances in technology. A growing number of people think that advanced mobile phones are spoiling the communication with society nowadays. I agree that smartphones these days isolate the people from the community.

The primary advantage of using the smartphones, that people can work through it from any where they like. For instance, people need not have to commute to work. Millions of people world wide have to deal with rush hour traffic to make their way to the office. Obviously this is could be minimize using online work facility, even many job related conference meetings could be held.

Another advantage of using the smartphone, is by using social media application, such as Whatsapp, Facebook, and Instagram. With the use of this applications people can communicate in the form of audio, video and pictures with each others throughout the world. this made the life more convinient over the years

I admit that apart from the advantages by using smartphones, there are some drawbacks related to the use of it. As nowadays people are more familiar with the smartphones, they are prone to addiction towards it. Hence, they are getting isolated from the society. As a result, people destroy there social life.

In summary, smartphone may have certain merits, it can also leave an negative impact on the person social life, which is too important. I am convienced that usage of smartphones should be restricted, focused on social gathering which will be improves the physical as well as mental ability.