Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that studying at home has more benefit than sending children to school. While home education offers a friendly environment for children, learning at school provides a wide range of materials and other important information. In my perspective, I believe it is better for kids if their parents choose to send them to school.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of studying at home. Firstly, home education provides a familiar atmosphere for kids to study. Unlike schools, children are used to where they live and thus, it will be comfortable for them to learn with the direct supports from the parents. Secondly, parents will have full control of the contents that children study which they find suitable for their kids. For example, parents can teach just important subjects such as math, literature, history. As a result, by eliminating other additional subjects, people have the ability to have their children focus on future jobs.

On the other hand, schools also offer a variety of benefit for children. When kids go to school, they approach new life styles from other friends. Thus, children will learn how to adapt to new environment in the future; this also helps them improve their social skills. Moreover, schools provides a wide range of learning materials to pupils. With the help of teachers, kids will easily have access to every information they need almost in an instance whereas parents will need some time to search for.

In conclusion, although there are benefits for kids to study at home, I believe it is essential for children to go to school.