Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certainly, it is a fact that self-development plays a vital role in one’s life and still it is believed that educating children at home helps in their development more when compared school education. However, some don’t agree to it. Both these views are analysed before conclusion is derived.

Firstly, with the advert of competitive world in this modern technology it is more important to learn and upgrade the skills so to succeed. All the modern techs and skills may be able to taught at home, this leads to failure in future. For example, as we learnt A for Apple, B for ball we tent to educate our kids in the same way. Whereas now at school they teach Aa for Apple, Ba for ball this way of teaching helps the children’s in their pronunciation and read all the complex words easier. In future this knowledge assist them in all international foreign language exam as well.

Secondly, although some people prefer educating by their own at home. Nowadays most of the schools do not give importance to the syllabus rather they make the syllabus easier to increase the percentage of pass students in their school. In this way, students may not gain knowledge to face their future in this competitive world. As per a survey published by one of the newspapers, number of schools and universities turning autonomous has increased more in the city by which they get authorised to design their own syllabus.

In conclusion, I firmly disagree to the statement that educating children at home will be the best practice that develops knowledge compared to school. Though many autonomous educational institutions follow their syllabus and have different methodology of teaching, it provides more knowledge and increases children’s ability to face their future challenges.