Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it’s important for a children to go to school.

Discuss the opinion and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own advantage or experience.

Some people would argue that adolescents should be educated in school, while others argue that home-schooling is a better method. This essay will argue that despite the fact that it provides flexibility in learning, I believe it causes stress for working parents.

On the one hand, home education is flexible and allows teenagers to learn at their pace. In other words, course structure can be altered as per child’s learning capability, like additional hours can be dedicated towards subjects they find hard to study than allotting similar hours for all topics. For instance, I had opted for homeschooling and it helped to learn subjects at my pace, I took more hours to understand mathematics and physics while chemistry and biology I dedicated fewer hours. This kind of learning helped me to strengthen my foundation understanding of basics. However, I believe that teaching-parent may not be as skilled in all subject discipline, which may result in poor learning.

On the other hand, there is a high level of stress among parents since they are required to juggle with work and also act as a tutor for their kids. This is to say that they often have to multi-task which causes fatigue and thereafter leads to burning them out. Burn out is mental and psychological stress caused by long working hours and has a detrimental effect on the health of human beings. For example, as per a survey conducted by Wired Magazine, 45% of North Americans agreed to the fact that additional responsibilities reduce their personal time which affects their work productivity. I believe, studying in brick and mortar schools is a viable option as they have trained professionals to teach and handle children.

In conclusion, although schooling from home enables students to learn at his speed and given time, it exerts additional workload and pressure on mother and father.