Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that education tax should not be charged to families whose children go to private schools. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because it would be wrong to reduce taxes for people who don’t opt for public school and the education system will suffer due to a shortage of funds.

Firstly, it is morally incorrect to exempt people who don’t send their kids to a government-funded education center. This is to say that the government never forces anyone to educate their child in a private institution; it is parents who willingly prefer them to pay a higher fee. All state-aided school provides equal opportunity for learning to all students without any discrimination. If they are excused, then it would be difficult for the government to manage the education system. Besides, double standard taxation will create an outcry among the population.

Secondly, the exemption would lead to low revenue generation, which will result in less amount of funds being allocated for the education sector, and the learning system will collapse. Therefore, it is important to contribute to tax to maintain a higher standard of leaning. This will benefit the affluent class because they will be able to recruit a well-educated workforce, and in turn will have more productivity and prosperous nation. For instance, company owners will be able to hire a well-educated person and competent staff which can only happen if the public education system is well funded.

In conclusion, I do not believe any financial concessions should be given to families who opt for private education because it would be not correct, and a decline in funding will affect the learning system.