Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, people have a different view in choosing an environmental education for their children. While some people believe that home schooling has a lot of benefits for both parents and their children, I side with those who feel that school will have a more positive impact for the improvement of any children.

The main benefit of studying at home is that parents can save money for themselves. It is argued that some parents might cut down on their budget, such as tuition fee, other fees for extracurricular activities , transport, etc. For instance, according to the Labor of Love, there are above 2 millions American children who choose to have home schooling. Moreover, the other benefit of this kind of education is the flexible schedule, which means that the schedule of a child can be changed if they study at school. In fact, children have a private problem with themselves, they won’t need to request anyone.

However, I agree with the traditional education method like study at school because it can bring up many positive impacts for the improvement of these children. Firstly, good manners are the way pupils can learn in class by relying on their own rules. For instance, the popular regulation of school is punctuality, so pupils can create discipline for themselves. In addition, school can teach children to get knowledge of soft skills because of the interaction with teachers and friends. Take communicative skill, it is one of the common soft skills that children can learn in any circumstances.

To conclude, it is argued that both home-schooling and learning at school have their own positive impact. However, I completely believe that studying in class is the way children should choose because they can learn many things there.