Some people believe that technology has made man more social and others think that it has made him less social. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is important to consider how technology has changed the way people live. While many consider that the people have become more socially active as a result of these advancements, others have a contradictory view on this matter. I support the former view and discuss my opinions in this essay further.

To begin with, the advocates of the latter view might argue that technology breakthroughs have dramatically reduced a face to face interaction amongst individuals. This is because they are often glued to their electronic devices like mobile phones and personal computers rather than having a physical meeting with their friends and family. For example, an individual, nowadays, is active on social media, and make thousands of friends virtually, however, they hardly know each other personally, and have real communication. If there were no internet or smart devices developed, people would often participate more in outdoor activities and meet real friends, unlike social media, where people make friends just to showoff.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, technological elevation such as, the internet that has enabled a connection amongst people from different parts of the world. That said, it has provided a platform for people from diverse cultures and history, where they can openly post their views and emotions online and share with a vast audience.

Twitter and Facebook are two perfect examples of such a mediator platform. Further, through the world-wide-web, individuals can find friends with similar interests on a few clicks. Even, it made it effortless for an introvert person as well to connect with likewise people around the world. Thus, this trend has made many individuals more social.

In conclusion, although technology evolution has impacted personal interaction and original friendship negatively, in my opinion, it has paved the way for global communication and provided a commonplace to locate companion with common taste and predispositions.