Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects.

But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While, in the competitive era, there is a contradiction that every stream should be taken with importance, others believe that education should be framed in a way that the students can be mastered in the one they like. I opine that the children should be allowed to learn every domain as it not only gives the knowledge of different fields but also prepare them for competitive exams.

Firstly, I believe that in absence of proficiency in unalike fields at a young age will not prepare future in different curriculum. To elaborate, a child's mind is extremely receptive and can understand with tranquility, which helps to prepare for different competitive exams understanding the intelligence of different situations. Without learning different subjects, the thought process will be confined only in a single direction. For example, according to the survey done at Oxford University, it was observed that students with only a domain expertise lost the quiz competition, however, adolescent with grasping subjects like Geography, history, English, Mathematics did not lose. Thus, it is really mandated for students to gain understanding of different subjects.

Secondly, it has been observed that when children don’t focus on a single field of their choice loses interest in studies. Plethora of pupil who are not good in history, but they do wonders in mathematics. So, this gives the opportunity to understand where to build the career. For instance, most of the MBA graduates doesn’t require to be technically sound and they earn more than the people holding the degree of B.Tech and MBA both. Therefore, it is not necessary to be a master of all subjects rather, master of one and jack of all.

In my opinion, grasping variety of subjects gives gravity to the career and makes children an asset to an organization.

To recapitulate, I would say, though the learning of every subject is essential in order to present yourself in the competitive environment, not focusing on the subject doesn’t add value to be an expert.