Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While, there is a contradiction in using only books to read, it’s easy to get online material at hand anytime. I opine that it is comfortable to get material available online, on the other hand it takes lot of time to search printed material as per kids requirement.

First of all, it has been observed that printed material is a threat to society as it involve cutting of trees. Another reason to use e-books as in today’s busy schedule where parents are working finds online material easily available. Also, kids find it fascinating and develop interest to read. With the advancement of technology it has become effortless to acquire knowledge as the materials are designed by experts understanding the growing brain of children. Among all the material available online, there are easy links that direct child to understand the meaning of any phrase given. For example, if a young student is trying to learn English as a second language there are websites which offer links that direct to dictionaries and makes them painless to understand. Thus, functionalities are handy online that makes reading interesting and compatible to understand.

On the other hand, I believe that there are certain percentage of people who still finds reading newspapers or books enhances reading without interference of advertisement. Also, some medical constraints pushes parents to stop their children sitting on computer all the day long. For instance, toady’s kids are prone to watery eye problems and get spectacles at very early age because of use of computers and mobiles every time. Therefore, it is necessary to create a habit of reading physical material instead of online content.

In my opinion, online content increases the performance and also prepare kids how to be little technically sound.

To recapitulate, I would rather say online content are at hand with more exposure however can lead to medical problems which can be avoided in case of printed materials.