Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services Discuss both

Internet has played a cardinal role in shaping our lives. Whether it should be provided by government without cost or not is always a debatable topic. This essay will discuss both side of the arguments in detail and provide evidence why it should be paid.

To begin with, as there are five elements to live such as water, air, earth, fire, space but now we can say internet is also one of them. Now it’s used not only for entertainment or leisure purposes but also it is used at every place. Per say, education, as most of the students are doing online studies so they will need internet on daily basis. Furthermore, there is work, right now, internet is needed in almost every field there is. For example, let it be a doctor, engineer, teacher or even a social service worker will require internet in their work life.

As everything has it’s positives and negatives. Having internet for free can also have it’s own drawbacks. Such as, free internet can make people have easy access to let it be bullying, hacking, blackmailing and so on. Sometimes it can also make students waste their precious time on social media, gaming, and entertainment for hours. Moreover, these all can have devastating impacts on teenagers and students’ mental health. Apart from all these demerits, one of the major problem that arise with internet is money laundering where ample amount of individual have lost their savings within a blink of an eye. Due to these reasons, having internet for free can be highly harmful.

To conclude, I believe that having internet for free can be dangerous to us as it’s negative impact on individual’s mental health as well as on their economy. After comparisons, between both negative and positive aspects of having internet for free, we can see that the negative aspects are outweighing the positives.