Some people believe that traditional music album and single consumption is vital for the music industry. On the other hand, others think that digital streaming and downloading play bigger roles. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

Entertainment has become an integral part of human’s life cycle, since ages mankind have been

inventing newer sources of entertainment, Cinema being one of the most preferred among these.

For the past century, Cinemas are considered as the most successful and popular channel of

entertainment for us, though people got hold of a substitute with introduction of smartphones and

tablets, but as per my opinion, the experience one feels through Cinema is still incomparable.

Cinema halls have played a pivotal role in introducing a new industry all through, popularly known as

Film Industry. This industry not only gave birth to multiple stars and actors by the way of displaying

their talent, but also been serving a medium for livelihood of million technicians, distributors, play

back singers and petty artists. Movie Halls have been influential in creating an overall experience for

the audiences, not only by displaying a big screen but also by creating Dolby sound effects. Further

in recent years, the film industry has revolutionised the concept by introducing Multiplex, wherein

the whole experience have been improvised with better sitting comfort and facilities like a fully air

conditioned halls, refreshments options and different movies displayed at multiple screens offering

choice to the consumer.

On the contrary, smartphones and tablets have provided consumers with a cheap and flexible

medium to explore the world of entertainment. Not only, we can sit back at our place and watch any

movie of our choice at any time, but also it has been the reasonable option providing variety of

movies and individual privacy too. Though with smartphone’s invent, there been a major issue

arising termed ‘piracy’, but still it is considered a favourite option to watch films and movies.

To conclude, smartphones and tablets are responsible for the shift in consumer preferences sighting

overall benefits, but Cinemas still holds charm among audiences considering the overall visual experience it serves.