Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What’s your opinion?

In the era of technology, violence has become an controversial topic discussed by a myriad of people all over the world. Savagery on TV and in electric games affects harmfully on the society, but other people claim that these factors do not cause any important influence on people’s manner. I totally agree with the idea violence brings bad results to everyone because not only does it lead to mental instability in people, especially developing children but it also affect economic life of people.

Scientists believe that if people often exposed to savagery in the media or in reality, they will experience earnest psychological problems. This causes huge consequences in many people’s lives such as depression, anxiety, reduced cognetive skills, etc. There are even people, mostly children, who become more aggressive, easily becoming perpetrators or victims of violent acts in real life. My cousin is an example for this. He is only 8 years old, because of watching too many violent films on the television, he started learning what was in the movies and often went out to fight. My aunt and uncle were really nervous about him.

In addition, there are lots of ideas supposed that it also makes economic stagnation. When people know violence, they will lose themselves and fall deeper into crime. They are willing to spend a large amount of money on bad things and don't know when to stop. Years ago, when I was a child, my neighbours was a boss in a big company. But since he lost his job, he has drunk a great deal of beer and wine and beaten his wife, and he also spent a lot of money on gambling and betting too.

In conclusion, violence is very horrendous, so we have to prevent savage ways from society and human, especially youngsters. To reach this, everybody must be together and contribute to repelling it.