Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

It is highly debated topic that at what extend violence is censored. Many argue that violence shown in television and in computer games cause detrimental effect on people. While other believe that such contents do not impact the society majorly. In my point of view, due to violence telecast, crime rate has increased and sympathy has decreased among the humankind. Hence, I believe that violence certainly worsen the mindset of people.

To begin with, violent content in television and video games is one of the major contributors of today's increased crime rate in the world. The crime is being glorified in media these days. As a results, people think that committing a crime is one of the ways to become renowned. Since the mindset has been changed this way, it is not unusual for people to get their selves implicated into any crime. For example, Money Heist, a famous web series of Netflix, is showing an act of theft as a glory. Such television programs instigate people to carry out a criminal act.

Secondly, violence also causes the feelings of people weakened for other humans. This can be seen by decreased sensitivity and sympathy of people even among family members. It is a bitter truth, that people are falling apart from each other. Violence in the form of murders are critically performing key role in this matter. The faith among people has decreased by watching the regular shows involving different crimes. People do not naturally trust on any stranger as if they a stranger being a criminal. For instance, while travelling to any foreign country, people tends to spend their duration of stay cautiously and forget to enjoy it. This has happened due to the feeling of insecurity developed as a result of watching violent content on various source of entertainment.

In conclusion, I agree with the belief of some people that violent content has detrimental effect on the society not only because the crime rate has increased but also trust between humans are weakening as consequences.