Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent period, alot of people travel different cultural countries. So, some people believe that visitors should adopt the method of living and cultural of that specific country, while other shows their agreement towards the acceptance of cultural difference. I have discussed both the views and have imparted my opinion at the end.

Taking in account the views of former, making the tourists to adapt to the costume and lifestyle of the specific country will allow them to know about the culture of that country closely. It is believed that one will be able to learn more when they engage themselve totally in in what people from that specific location is doing. For instance, if the tourist eat and dress up like rajathani people, then they will understand how important it is to survive against the heat at that specific area. Furthermore, same apperal will help them to feel included. For example, if the localites are wearing their folk dress, while the traveler wearing the western outfit, then it will make him stand apart from the rest of the people which might make him feel excluded. Hence, wearing the local attire not only smoothens their stay but also will help them to feel belonged.

Considering the opinions of later, allowing travellers to dress up as per their culture will allow us to learn about their culture in-person. All people have studied about the outfilt of different culture via books or internet. So, if they see people wearing different outfit, they can ask question about their look, their importance, and their value. Therefore, encouraging the explorers their national outfit will allow us to learn about their culture.

In my view, accepting their originality will show the value of the people from the host country. Hence, we should not force them to dress as ourselves because it will show how the people from the specific country think.

To conclude, letting people to dress up the way they want promotes learning and their acceptance.