Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is considered by many people that there should be equal opportunities for females in the nation's police department or army forces, while others argue that these types of occupations are not appropriate for women. I vehemently support the former view and explore these diverse approaches in this essay further.

To begin with, it can not be denied that women tend to be less competent when it comes to physical strength. That said, such jobs require a lot of work under harsh and draconian conditions, where the person usually needs to deal with dangerous criminals or the nation's enemies. For instance, In the police department, police personnel are often faced with heinous murderers at any time of the day. Thus, In order to deal with such crimes, not only an individual must be strong physically but also emotionally. If more women will work in such a field, there would have less fear amongst felons. As a consequence, the crime rate would increase exponentially.

Nevertheless, if the necessary pieces of training and prospects are provided, women can also perform well in the same way men do in these professions. To illustrate the point, Kiran Bedi, a notorious IPS officer of India who performed exceptionally as a police-officer and put several criminals behind the bars. Further, if women were given equal chance in these occupations, many people would be glad to provide a suitable education to their daughters. That would also promote female education to a greater extent. So the argument goes that if more women had given the chance in jobs like Police or Army, there would have more females who were pursuing this career path. This adds to women's empowerment.

In conclusion, although undoubtedly unlike men, women are less competent physically, which is a primary criterion for such jobs, i believe that these skills can be gained by regular training and there have been many incidents when women have proved their capabilities during such roles.