Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

The food requirement has been soaring these days globally, and the higher population seems to be the prime reason for this surge. Several steps can be taken by the foreign administration in order to serve this need.

To start with, undoubtedly, the food resources are considerably limited. However, there are various nations where the population is increasing at an alarming rate. Having mentioned that, the natural resources of food production are depleting rapidly. Further, human interference to the natural environmental processes exploiting other elements of food. To cite an example, marine life has been vastly impacted by the result of the dumbing enormous amount of plastic waste into the ocean, which in turn reduces the seafood. Not to mention, the sea is the main source of food for the locales on a large scale in many countries

In order to curb this issue, the government should organize the campaign on the methods for birth control for tackling the rising population. Not only this but also through these crusades, the administration could invigorate the people on the consequences of using single-use plastic. Moreover, farming using organic methods should be encouraged as it would not deplete natural resources at a rapid speed such as earth soil. To exemplify, in modern farming ways, the use of myriads of chemical elements is deteriorating the natural fauna of soil on a faster rate which diminishing the scale of agriculture.

In conclusion, the scarcity of food can be tackled by inspiring people to adopt two children approach which would certainly curb the rising population concern, and preserving marine life is another way of making food resources obtainable for the growing demand.