Some people believe that the world is much less safe today than it used to be. there are still many wars being fought, and high tech weapons are sold openly to any country that wants to buy them. in cities, violent crime is increasing every year. it is not a very safe world in which to bring up children. do you agree or disagree?

Conflicts between the world’s population have not begun recently, they had existed before starting

human’s civilization. We hear commencing or increasing tension among countries or governments everyday. Having invested huge amounts in military equipment, that designed and produced with modern technology, the governments want to protect themselves against threats with the

other countries. The Public are worried not only because of tensions between nations, but also for increasing savage among citizens. Some groups believe that in this situation the world is not as safe as previously to live and it is not rational to bring up new generations. To my mind, though the disputes have increased, the world is less hazardous for the human compared to the previous century.

Nowadays, all around the world are dominated by the mass media which covering all events and

reflecting them to the community. As result of which, people are informed of the all news

regarding the conflicts between countries and any violent action in cities. though the common

people may be thinking the world is less safe as result of the more report of the fights, the societies

show great sensitives to this events and many NGO and people are embarking upon activities against

the wars and violence. For instance the reaction to the Gulf war 2 - between Iraq and the USA-was

more intense than Vietnam’s war because of the influence of the media.

The public awareness against the wars and savages has increased, . that is why the governments are not free to start new fights the same as they did before or In the cities the crimes are confined even against animals. We can find many books, lectures, TV shows or articles that emphasize the peaceful societies for every one. In the previous century, the history were recorded many wars and savage savagery by genocidal regimes, such as which what was happened in the Balkans.

To sum up, in my opinion the world is more safe than it was and can be more secure as result of humans’ activities against the fight and war