Some people choose to eat no fish or meat They believe that this is not better for your own health but also benefits the world as whole Discuss these view and give your own opinion

One of the key attribute of human evolution is that humans have evolved to consume variety of foods. Choice of giving up meat and fish is a debated topic. As a supporter of environmental preservation, I personally believe that giving up meat or fish could not only benefit one's health but also the world as a whole. This essay will argue why some people would choose not to eat meat or fish in regards to my opinion.

We are what we eat, Our diet dictates our health. To live a healthy life we ought to maintain a lean and easy to digest diet. Generally meat is considered to contain fat which in the long run contribute to heart related complications. Avoiding meat and choosing a vegetarian option for our daily meals could lead to a healthy life when we get older.

The current population level meant that there is more demand than supply. Production of meat and fish on a large scale is negatively impacting our environment and contributing to climate change. A large number of land, feed and water is required to farming cattles. Studies reveal that it takes less than 20 percent of resources if were to gain the same amount of protein and carbs through farming of plants and fruits. Though many believe fish is healthy option compared to meat, overfishing in a rapid pace than the ocean could produce is a huge concern for countries and environmental groups. Large scale production of meat and fishing is costing considerable amount of natural resources.

In conclusion, Why some people may give up meat and fish is understandable, and in my opinion it certainly has its benefits not only on our health but also on the environment which contributes to the world as a whole.