Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The utilization of computers for everyday tasks has become a norm in the current technology-driven society; A computer is a necessary tool for studies and work. While Learning or using a computer at a younger age may give advantage to children, in my opinion, I believe, everyday use of it could affect the children negatively. This essay will illustrate the negative impact on the health and personality of children due to the daily use of the computer.

Extensive use of a computer will create health-related complications in the long term. Firstly, Use of a computer requires us to be seated; it discourages us from engaging in other activities as it requires us to focus on the screen. This restricted movement on children could weaken their leg muscles. Secondly, When using a computer we are starting at a very bright screen, this could trigger eye strain on our young ones, and often leading them to wear spectacles at a younger age. Letting children use a computer every day will induce some negative impacts on their health.

While we use a computer, our interaction with the outside physical world is interrupted. When children use a computer daily, they are less likely to develop social and communication skills, which are necessary when they grow up where they no longer live under the shadows of their parents. For example, Children may opt to play computer games rather than going to a playground. As a result of children investing more time in computer programs, they are less likely to have a conversation with others at home or spend time with friends.

In conclusion, Computers have as become an integral part of our daily life, and knowing how to use it and performing daily tasks benefits children, however everyday use of computers creates a negative effect on the health and character of children, which outweigh the benefits.