Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

There is no doubt, that the problem of the effective utilization is one of the most important spheres of life. On the one hand, there is an idea that this is the responsibility of the household only. On the other hand, is the opinion that it should be coordinated, regulated, and controlled by authorities. I strongly consider, that is a common problem both for citizens and country and should be supported as much personally and by the law.

Here I would argue with a couple of examples why I suggest so. First of all, there is no denying that the waste generated by an average family consisting of 3 members is definitely immense. There are meal remains, paper, glass, plastic, batteries usual garbage may consist of. Each of these components is able to hurt nature dramatically. For instance, only one AAA-size battery pollutes 20 square meters of the soil. The plastic bags will not disappear even in 1000 years. Glass or metal might be the reason for a fatal accident for many wild animals when they eat it unintentionally. Eventually, global warming could be speeded up due to the decomposing of food wastes under the sun, water, and wind. Hence, I believe that such a crucial task shouldn’t be driven by good will only. Some of the houses might refer to this problem very seriously but the rest might understate the problem. That’s why the government has to take the liability issuing the respective rules for all population dwelling in the country.

Secondly, the utilization of variable wastes is a very complex process. It’s not enough to dig it deeper. The administration would be ready to create necessary conditions for recycling, such as the building of the special manufactures, educating of the people why it’s so critical, or developing the law which helps to avoid misleading in the process. There is a lot of work should be done in this way. Recycling manufactures are very expensive. Despite that, every business person or company, producing anything, would be worried about keeping the environment pure.

Though the problem of recycling is complicated and quite expensive, every human or politician should think of it every day. Wishing to keep nature, I strongly agree with the statement that is the common pain for each one of us