Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?
It is thought by some people that the price of a product or service is essential to consider
before deciding to purchase something. While I agree that people need to consider carefully
before spending large amounts of money in order to avoid debt, the necessity of the purchase
must play a role in the decision to buy.
It is essential that people take time to reflect on how much money they should spend on an
item or service, and whether or not they can actually afford it within their available budget.
Over the last few decades, the rise in personal debt has escalated as people are tempted to buy
goods and services due to pressure from advertising and the increasingly easy access of credit
cards. For this reason, any purchase that is costly and is bought using credit ought to be well
thought through, particularly when the item is a luxury item that is not actually essential.
On the other hand, there are circumstances when the cost of a service or item becomes an
irrelevant consideration. A typical example of this would be when someone’s life depends on
a product or service, such as a new treatment for a disease not offered through normal
channels. In such a case, a person’s budget becomes redundant and the expense should not
deter someone from proceeding with the purchase. However, these situations are rare and in
most circumstances price ought to be considered so that excessive spending is planned and
budgeted to avoid serious debt problems.
In conclusion, people should deliberate carefully before spending large sums of money on
goods and services, except in cases of dire necessity.