Some people do not mind to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while some people prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Socializing, spending leisure time with friends, family members and colleagues are part and parcel of our life. Although some people do not have objection in spending their free time with office staffs, a section of mass believes not to mix up personal life with professional life. I will discuss both aspects before forming any opinion at the end.

On one side of the coin, we normally spend half of our weekday with our colleagues. During this time, we discuss many things, argue on various topics, crack jokes in our break times. Therefore, it is quite natural that bonding becomes stronger day by day and few of them become good friends. Many people believe that spending private times will colleagues help them in many ways. Firstly, if there is any opinion differences in office, which can be resolved while, taking a coffee after office hours. Secondly, sometime people can get business ideas while chilling with their staffs at pubs. Because few colleagues may hesitate to share their thoughts while in office. An informal gathering allow few colleagues to open up their ideas.

On the other side, many of us wants to maintain a distance between office life and private life. It is seen in many occasions that colleagues incline to discuss official topics even in leisure time that may spoil someone’s mood. Moreover, to have mental peace and to give time to one’s family, one should not mix up spare time with office staffs. In addition to this, it increase someone’s productivity in office as he/she can start his day with fresh mind even if there was a tensioned situation in office.

To recapitulate, as long as colleagues do not discuss official situations, there is no harm in spending leisure time with them. However, one should keep a significant distance between office life and personal life so that balance can be maintained.