Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is argued that movies celebrities, pop stars, and sports personalities are usually overpaid. This essay will completely disagree with the statement because only the top performers have a big pay-cheque, and people in the healthcare sector should be given a higher salary because they contribute to society.

Firstly, not all celebrities, musicians, or athletes are paid a large sum of money; they earn after reaching the top position in their discipline. This is to say that the income of stars in the entertainment business is linked with competitions they have to overcome to reach success. For example, as per an article more than 4 million people every year take part in the Indian Idol show, but only one person wins the prize money along with a singing contract. Furthermore, the majority of stars do not hold their top positions for a long period and are replaced by the next younger energetic generation person.

Individuals in the medical care sector should be provided with a higher remuneration because they have a much greater contribution to society. This is because human life is much more precious and people who are involved in this profession play a vital role in saving lives, which is more important. For example, as per an article published in the Times Magazine, doctors and nurses’ average salaries are 40% less than the average industry salary in sports, music, and acting.

In conclusion, individuals who are top performers earn a higher salary only, but I believe medical practitioners should receive a higher salary because they save lives.