Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views on global warming concern. However, while some people believe that it is the government responsibility to deal with global warming, others think that is the individual duties. This essay will discuss these viewpoints in order to determine the best options.

On the one hand, it is said that global warming concern should be solved by a government who has authority to enforce new legislation to control against the dramatic rise in global warming, which is caused by greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide and methane that are released into the atmosphere and makes ecosystem impaired and results in global warming. For instance, the stricter law implemented by the government for deforestation, the less number of trees will be cut in the near future, so the earth's atmosphere will remain constant.

On the other hand, a small contribution by individuals also matters a lot, in order to decrease global warming. For example, people should prefer walking over carrying a car towards a small distance or just in an emergency they can use a car. Also, the amount of electricity is used less in the form of switching off the lights if it is not required, resulting in less burning of fossil fuels such as oil and gas which are used for the production of the electricity.

To sum up, while some think that the global warming issue should be resolved by the government as it has the power to implement strict laws against deforestation, others argued that it is the duty of an individual in the society as a little contribution is sometimes enough to curb global warming. In my opinion, both the individual and government collaborative efforts should be adopted to tackle the global warming problem.