Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Two days ago, I read an article about the drawbacks of being famous. In the article, some social workers state that journalists should stop intervening the private life of people with a fame. However, some newspaper editors claim that they should see this unpleasant attention as an imminent aspect of their status. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of acceptance.

Let us start with the reasons why some social workers advocate that photographers ought to keep the privacy of celebrities. The first reason is that this obsessive attention frequently causes much stress to them. Most famous artists, for example, complain that they cannot lead a normal life, because every time they do something publicly inappropriate, paparazzi are there to take a picture of it. Another reason is that it usually ruins a romantic relationship. Many families, in which there is a famous individual, break up more often, since the unknown part cannot get used to such large attention to them from the media. Therefore, after analyzing the reasons, it is clear that paparazzi should end their intrusive attention to well-known people, such as singers and actors.

Nevertheless, numerous newspaper editors say that such interest in popular members of society is unavoidable part of their high rank. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, it often helps celebrities to be spoken. Many actresses, for instance, take an advantage of intrusive paparazzi in order to remind the public of their presence, as it eventually enables them to sign extremely profitable contracts with advertising companies. Secondly, it normally allows to make many acquaintances. Plenty of famous people, who used to have few friends, before becoming a celebrity, but now they have a large number of friends, which make them not only confident, but also sociable. As a result, after considering these arguments, it is obvious that celebrities should tolerate the presence of journalists in their life.

In conclusion, although some social workers think that media photographers should not violate the privacy of famous people, I believe that they should accept the annoyance caused by paparazzi as an inevitable consequence of their high status.