Some people participate in extra-curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or joining dance groups to gain more knowledge and experience. Others simply focus on their goals such as academic studies or work. Which do you think helps in improving a person's knowledge and experience? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Knowledge is the key to achieve success in life or career. In order to attain more information and experience, there are number of people who participate in leisure time activities such as dance. However, others only focus on just one career or study plan to fulfill their dreams. I suppose that one specific goal along with extra- curricular activities are important to wider the area of our knowledge.

To commence with, certain people take part in various activities these days such as dancing, singing and volunteering charitable events to gather experience of new things everytime. As, it will refresh our minds and help us to work with more confidence and concentration. For example, nowadays, most of schools incorporating great number of activities along with essential subjects, to make students multitaskers in every field due increase in competition. Thus, knowledge is a way to endure success by getting grip at most of extracurricular activities in addition to basic study.

In contrast, getting more and more knowledge and experience in particular field will allow us to be competitive in certain field. But, this person has the ability to resolve issue or answer any questions regarding this field instantly. For example, every person has different strengths or weaknesses and could not able to do multitasking. As a result, setting one goal will make them more efficient and have clear one path to acheive success.

In conclusion, knowledge and experiences help people to survive in this competitive world. In my opinion, multitaskers are able to get more new experiences by learning different things apart from academic studies, whereas, others can focus on one goal to do better in that field by having all the information about it.