Some people prefer to buy local products than International products. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The purchasing preference for international products are overshadowed by the increasing demand in domestic commodities. Although international brands have its own merits I completely believe in purchasing domestic products because local consumers ameliorates the economy of the state and delivery time is less.

Domestic items provide a boost to the local economy which aids in overall development of the nation along with the state. When people initiate the process of buying domestic items the market value of those product receive higher demand. Because of the higher demand the supply of goods in the markets are made faster. If items are purchased locally then purchasing parity will be higher and tendency to buy international products will be reduced. For example baskets, bags and other households so on made out of jute has higher durability and eco-friendly in nature. These products when purchased on large scale increases the state’s economy. Thus, domestic items play a vital role in growing the state economy.

In addition to the above point, the availability of local items can be made sooner since it will eliminate multimodal transportation. The accessibility of the products are easier and quick which thereby reduces the inventory cost for the sellers. Upon placing the order items can be made available in less time unlike international products which need three to four weeks of transportation time. If local items need any alteration or replacement such as alterations in size or in fittings, this can be done quickly or can be made available at a stone’s throw.

To encapsulate, purchasing local products to international products provides avenues for boosting the economy of the state and reduces the delivery time. Even though international products are in demand, domestic products are also a lucrative option for consumers in the market.