Some people prefer full-time jobs because they offer stability. Other people prefer casual jobs

because of the freedom they offer.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, everyone has the flexibility to choose between different kinds of job depending on their likes and dislikes. Whereas some prefer a permanent job with greater stability, there are others who like working part-time. this essay will discuss both the opposing ideas and will also share my opinion.

Many people select those occupations which have more job security. The primary reason for this is that it gives the person inner satisfaction and peace and one can be assured of being able to earn even in times of crisis or disability. On one hand, it frees them from the unnecessary hassle of finding new work quickly and on the other hand, it provides an opportunity to plan for the future. For instance, majority of adults have an inclination towards government or public sector jobs. Besides offering many benefits and perks, it has job guarantee and the ability to transfer your work to your kin in case of demise. Hence, people find full-time fixed kind of jobs more attractive and lucrative.

Nevertheless, there are still others who keep switching jobs and appreciate the freedom of being able to make their own decisions. The part-time jobs do not give enough perks or benefits nor do they have any tenure commitment, but these offer the ability to experiment in multiple fields. To illustrate, some students pick up small jobs in supermarkets or restaurants during their summer holidays and gain relevant experience which can help them in long-run.

To close, based on the personality of each individual, both kinds of job can be good or bad. In my opinion, I prefer a full-time permanent work environment for its ease of mind.