Some people believe that the libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them However others do not agree Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In today's time, knowledge is readily available through books or through computers. It is argued by many people that library which serves as the house of books is of no use and that computers are the modern day tool for increasing your understanding of a subject. There are others who do not believe it to be true. This essay will discuss both the views as well as my opinion of library being an indispensable part of an individual as well as society.

In the world of digitization, computers are used for mostly anything, ranging from searching a book or a content online to posting pictures or connecting with families and friends far and wide. Computers assist in finding any book based on title, topic or author's name faster as compared to scrolling through the shelves in the library. They provide tools to read it online as well. With online editors, the important sections can be bookmarked and highlighted too. Despite of it, spending long hours on a machine has adverse effects on our eyes and ultimately can worsen the overall body health. Long hours on computer can weaken our eyesight and eye muscles. Even the posture is spoiled when sitting at one place with our necks bending downwards. Recent studies showed that more and more people suffer from neck problems due to an increase in the hours spent with head down. Computer, though, aids in providing a vast resource of knowledge, it certainly has several ill affect on public health.

Libraries, not only, serve as a place to find relevant books from different publishers, but they also provide space to study in a peace and calm environment. Books, in general, have a less tiring effect on the eyes and are meant to satisfy human quest for knowledge. Large libraries are capable of accommodating many people at the same time and hence helps in saving electricity and resources that will be more when spend on one person per computer. Sitting in a like-minded people environment boosts focus and increases mindfulness. Even though, finding a book in library may take long, but the joy of scrolling through shelves is immeasurable.

To conclude, library are an important part of any society where people read and sit together under a roof. In my opinion, computers, though faster and better, have far more drawbacks on public health when compared to libraries. Therefore, Libraries should be promoted.