Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?Give reasons for your answer and incl

Nowadays, in Urban areas, we can see people more aligned towards apartments rather than independent houses. Well, apartments and houses have there own advantages and disadvantages, it also depends on the personal liking of people.

In Metro cities, most of the population live in apartments because of lack of space. On the other hand, the property is also very expensive. It becomes, tough for a common man to afford an independent house, whereas the price of the house is quite cheap in Tier 2 cities. People who prefer privacy and personal space prefer to live in houses because in apartments privacy is hindered to some extent. In apartments, one has to follow the rules and the guidelines framed by resident welfare organization whereas in-house, no rules are in place.

Apartments also have advantages of its own. In Apartments, there are problems related to sanitary and drainage as they are constructed by builders using modern plans. Even electricity issue is also not prevalent as 24 hours power backups are available. In houses, one has to install own backups for everything. As we can see, corruption is increasing rapidly and safety is becoming a crucial aspect. Apartments and societies have proper security agencies working with them so it is quite safe to stay in apartments. Various addition recreation facilities are available in apartments such as clubs, games etc. These facilities are quite important to maintain work-life balance in one's life.

To conclude, I would say that, keeping in mind aspects of safety and extra facilities apartments are a better place to live as compared to houses. However, it also depends on the personal choice of people as well. Apartments are a pocket-friendly option as well.