Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There are some people are in favor of living in a house, whereas some individuals think that living in apartments is better. There are, certainly, some advantages and disadvantages on both sides.

One of the main benefits of living in a house is the space of living. People who live in a house tend to have more space compares to people live in an apartment. Houses are often built in the countryside where people can own a large-scale property, and usually, a garden or backyard is included. Also, houses may have more than one floor and multiple rooms, which provide the spacious and comfortable environment to live. By contrast, most apartments are in downtown and urban areas where the land price is expensive; therefore, apartments are built with fewer rooms and lead to less living space. Another benefit of living in a house is that it provides privacy. Since there are less traffic and business surround housing community, this enables house owners to have their own private livings without being disturbed. But if they live in apartments, they have neighbors live next doors, and shops opened near their apartments. Thus, it has more noises than live in houses.

On the other hand, living in apartments can have some advantages. The location of apartments would bring convenience to people who live there. Stores and business around the apartment make the life easier. However, it would take a much longer time for people who live in houses from suburb to commute and go shopping. Furthermore, it is easy to clean the apartment, as it does not have much space. But, keeping a house clean and neat would be time-consuming. Inevitably, this is the cost of choosing to live in a large space.

To conclude, the advantages of living in a house are frequently the disadvantages of staying in an apartment. It is difficult to say which one has more benefits. In my opinion, I think both options have equal weight of benefits and drawbacks. It depends on individuals' lifestyles and preferences to make the choice.