Some people prefer one-on-one lessons, while others like groups. Discuss both views and give you opinion.Some people prefer one-on-one lessons, while others like groups. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Over the last couple of years educational methodology has changed a lot. The revolution in the pedagogy is mainly driven by the need to cater to the diversified audience which wasn’t the case in the past. A variety of learning methodologies includes two main strategies namely one-on-one lessons and group learning. This essay will talk about the learning outcomes of both methodologies and will focus on the aspects that clearly states that the group learning leads to better understanding and implementation of the concepts taught.

First of all, one-on-one lessons are suitable for differentiated learning where students need individual attention to master a concept. In addition to that, it increases the interaction between the tutor and the learner which leads to a better understanding of a students’ learning potential. Whereas, in a group study, a student not only learns from a tutor but peer learning also plays a major role which leads to skills development such as conflict management, communication, attention to detail, leading the discussion, and sharing your perspective. The choice of a learning methodology entirely depends on a learner as some pupils learn better in an individual setting than a group one.

In my opinion, group study increases students’ engagement and helps them to become self-reliant. This method of learning also helps them to solve complex issues by inculcating the unique aspects that students bring in a group. Not only this, but group learning improves their networking skills that are essential in today’s world. The effectiveness of group learning also depends on group size. The smaller the size the easier it will be to achieve the learning outcomes.