Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising, is a key tool for companies to market their product.When used strategically this can being a lot of revenue to a comapany. Anything from a pencil to car need to be

advertised to reach targeted customers. Even though advertising is an important strategy for companies it could sometime feel over whelming for customers. However in my opinion ,

while i believe advertising great for companies, I agree that advertising can push customers to buy products they wouldn't buy otherwise or even push customers to buy things

they really don't need.

With regards to the customer, the impact of advertising has been determental. Companies do advertising not only on the new products but on the items that are on sale. These advertisements

price goods at such low prices that an individual is inclined to buy something they really don't need. Motor-vehicle companies for example, Advertise cars for 0$ down at 0% interest on some

costly vehicles that an average middle class person would not be able to afford or get a 0% interest on. These advertisements will encourage customers to buy a diminishing good at a higher

price even though they cannot afford it. Advertising, mainly tele advertising is designed in a way to keep users on their toes by giving good deals for a limited time. This will push a customer to take decisions

with out thinking it through and take a hasty decision of buying a product which he/she wouldnt buy otherwise.

To Conclude, although advertising has been key for lot of companies. It has determental effects on customers mainly low and average income familes that fall into the trap of companies

giving great deals for limited time. These advertisings push customers to take decesions hastily causing them to buy products they would normally avoid. One should always be vary of every

advertising they see or read before coming to a decesion on buying the product.