Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Some others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Many companies promote their product by means of advertisements. Most of the people in today's world say that advertisements motivates them in purchasing products that are not required for human life. Whereas the others believe that it provides them information about the new items that are introduced in the market could modify their life. According to me, advertisements keep us updated about the things which we want to buy.

Firstly, there are companies that are marketing unhealthy products in the society. For instance, health products for weight loss, hair loss and many more. They advertise such products in television and social media to get more customers and increase the companies profit. Let us consider Weight loss which is a major problem in today's world. In order to reduce the weight in a short span of time, people are purchasing weight loss products by watching the advertisements which is not required. Instead, they can maintain proper diet and exercise to overcome such problems.

Secondly, many products are introduced in the market every day which are unaware to us. Thus, advertisements play a good role in providing information about it. Let us consider clothes and jewels for example, during the festival season, many fashionable robes and jewels would arrived in the stores for selling. The companies advertise them in television and newspapers by posting the prices and offers which would create awareness among the people in buying them. Hence, advertisements help people to get updates about the products and also let them decide whether to buy it or not.

In conclusion, advertisements keep the people updated about the products available in the market. People will buy the product if they have a need for it.