Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Some others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, advertisements play an important role in human life. It motivates many people to purchase items which are not required for their daily life. Some people say that it helps them in providing updates about the new and upcoming products in the market and I agree with the statement.

Firstly, people are not interested in buying things which are unnecessary. But the advertisements that are telecasted in television and internet would create eagerness to buy them. Only very few people shops for their need while the others procure for comfort and luxury. I had experienced it in my life. My friend has a craze over mobile phones. He often buys very expensive mobiles of different brands and exchanges them in every six months period. Moreover, this guy earns less than the price of the mobile but he wants to afford it because its features and specifications attracted him. This is an example of the advertisement that encourages him to buy. He would be unaware unless it was advertised in the internet.

Secondly, humans in today's world are searching for new products and also updates about the existing items in the market. The details for such things could be provided only by means of advertisements. For example, consider the televisions used a decade ago with the one which we are using now. There is vast change. Not only television, there many products that are change now and only advertisements could bring their existence to our knowledge.

In conclusion, people find things that are needed for them by means of advertisements. It gives us information about the products in the market but buying them depends on the requirement of the consumer. It never forces them to purchase it. If the person does not have any necessity for the product, he will not buy.