Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is argued that more sports centers are necessary to improve public health, some believe that there are many more effective ways for the matter. Although there are more places to exercise for the public, I don't think that it will mitigate the public health issue as much as other measures that will be described in this essay.

To begin with, it is proven in various scientific researches that regular exercise has a significant impact on our health condition in a good way. For example, cardiovascular exercise has many benefits like increased lung capacity, reducing the risks of any adult diseases, and so on. Apart from that, any sports, such as tennis, soccer, or basketball are often catchy and fun, alleviating stresses and improving mental health. However, such sports places often lack to meet the demand of residents living around. Therefore, it seems to be clear that increasing the number of sports facilities would be directly beneficial for public health.

However, I agree with the idea that there are more effective measures we can try to improve public health. First, any junk foods containing a large amount of sugar and fat should be prohibited, or at least advised to avoid. We all know that such foods often cause obesity, high blood pressure or even worse diabete, and those diseases are the main factors to make public health worse. second, it seems to be important to raise public awareness about the importance of health. For instance, if we are aware of how dangerous diabetes is, we ourselves would avoid eating high sugar contained foods. Finally, the government could allocate more funds to develop medical infrastructures and systems. Another meaning is that sick people will likely heal faster, contributing to increasing public health rates.

In conclusion, I believe that it is true that enough sports facilities would definitely benefit public health, but not as effective as other measures mentioned above in various ranges.