Uniform should be made compulsory in work place.discuss both view and give your opinion

The dress code practices in the working environment are changing with every passing day. While some people believe that uniforms should not be made compulsory in the work-place, I agree with those who argue that a fixed dress code is essential for the safety of the employees.

One of the crucial advantage of allowing a uniform free policy is that it breaks the hierarchical boundaries. This is because such rules enable a satisfactory work environment for employees without creating the pressure of various designation levels across the companies. For instance, a survey summarized at big four organizations stated that client meetings were more productive when subordinates and superiors were dressed casually As a result, professionals are more engaging and productive in their work without the obvious discrimination in the chain of command.

Nevertheless, it is vital to ensure the security and safety of employees from workplace accidents. The reason for this are the factory workers and defense personnel who face occcupational hazard during the course of their work. To illustrate this, if police officers are not dressed in their uniforms equipped with ammunitions while on duty, then they are exposed to the risk of life-threatening accidents. Consequently, such incidents may breed resentment towards high-risk jobs. On the contrary, if the policy and procedures of the uniform mandate are flexible, then it will increase the proportion of people leaving their jobs due to the threat it possesses.

In conclusion, although increased productivity and motivation that stems from casual dressing sense are of critical importance, I feel that professional uniform are compulsory to enable safe and secure work environment for the employees.