Some people say that “history” is one of the most important subjects in school, others say “science” and “Technology” is more important.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays there are many necessary subjects in school for students, but History, Technology, and Science are still some important subjects that students need to be gotten an education as a basic knowledge for their lives. There are some different views on the important role of these subjects in school and my view is that the science and technology fields are more beneficial for pupils' schooling.

First, history is not only the number of people who died in wars but also is the overview of the timeline, even so, helps us to understand humans, society through historical facts in the past. For example, elections, wars of national liberation, military alliances or business dealing in the past are the evidence for experiences and social function analysis, therefore, we visualize about the cycle of the socio-economic development. Besides, young people will be fully aware of crucial situations in wars to keep their gratitude of the world's heroes and avoid such situations in the future. On the other hand, history is a significant school subject, but there are fewer chances to find a high-paid work in this field actually.

Second, our life has been changed so much by technology and science with some truly great inventions which help to improve much people's lives and an increase in economic growth at present. For instance, technology and science allow easy and fast access to information, thereby helping people to communicate with each other anywhere, anytime. Moreover, technology and science are expected to forecast human's life in the near future, so people will be well-aware of the way they behave to the environment, hence, these subjects should be considered a must in school. In other words, those study science and technology subjects are more likely to gain decently paid professions in technology companies such as Facebook, Google, leading to these fields to become more beneficial for adopt modern society.

In conclusion, history has a grave effect on life, but technology and science are the more important subjects for children's schooling because these fields play a good role on the developed foundation of human society in the hereafter. That is not to say that history is not important, students still need to balance their time spending on those fields for a basic piece of good knowledge in their lives.