Most people take interviews to select a person for job. What are the other ways? What do you think is the best way to recruit new employees?

In this fast paced world, competition by burgeoning by leaps and bounds, one has to undergo different examinations to get a job out of which commencing interviews is the most common one; however, there are a plethora of other factors as well through which an employer can you judge an aspiring candidate which will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

At the outset, besides having one to one interactions, theoretical examinations can also provide assistance in assessing a candidate as one can test his cognizance about a particular subject through their writings. MCQ's and true and false, for instance, can evaluate whether a person knows the ins and outs of the subject or not which indeed can be proved advantageous for a company. What is more, group discussions can also test a job seekers ability to stand out in the crowd. To exemplify, employers want to hire someone who can convince the crowd which can be judged through this, as if a person can raise his voice and make it heard in hundreds of people. Thus, evaluating a job seeker through these, it will be much easier to select the right one for the job.

Apart from this, can one classify a certain method as the best one to shortlist candidates? I certainly do not perceive the same as for different jobs, there are different skills that are required. That is why, for recruiting someone as a sales person, he does not require any scientific knowledge but, should be good at convincing people which can be assessed by group discussions. Nonetheless, for a manager, in-depth knowledge is mandatory which should be assessed by interview and a pen and paper examinations. Hence, the best way differs according to different jobs.

To conclude, although recruiting someone for a position is an arduous task, by tests like pen and paper examinations, group discussions and interviews electing a candidate proves valuable.