Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money How might having a lot of money make people happy What other things in life can make people happy

There is no doubt that money is always used as a parameter to define happiness, it is commonly believed that the primary source of joyfulness is immense wealth; however, money is not the only key to happiness, other factors also effect the happiness because happiness is a sense of satisfaction, therefore it can be gained from other factors. This essay will be discussed the importance of money and other factors should be considered as a parameter of joyfulness.

Having a huge chunk of money can lead to luxurious lifestyle which is indispensable to show the symbol of status and improve standard of living, If any person have a lot of money, he/she can buy materialistic things such as expensive car, branded clothes and so on, these things give them satisfaction. Moreover, money may be played an invisible role in the human life, to cite an example, in materialistic world, people are being suffered from hazardous disease which can be overcome only through surgery, in order to take a surgery means need a huge chunk of money as a result, money plays crucial rule in human being life.

On the other side, satisfaction cannot be gained through a plethora of money, Firstly, a well-known saying that health is wealth, according to this, money does not give sense of satisfaction to ill people if it does not help to cure their health issue then have numerous money meaningless. Moreover, happiness might be offered by helping needy people, for instance, food is given to poverty-stricken people also give happiness to a number of people as well as, a number of inhabitants are providing free of cost study to the poverty-stricken which is not only bring joyfulness but also bring holistic development of the country.

To conclude, the above provide solid arguments in favour of both views. I personally believe that money give lots of benefit to people in terms of their status and lifestyle but one should not equate money as the vital factor in bringing happiness.