Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is incredibly one of the marvelous instruments to humankind that generates a unique rhythm and turns the surrounding environment into a peace. On the one hand, it is difficult to comprehend the various music categories for an ordinary people, in my opinion, music has been certainly a primary key to breach the gaps between not only the different cultures and the traditions but also between the youth and aged people.

To begin with, music can be seen in every region representing their cultures, values, and traditions and it can also be seen in every corner of the world and nowadays, youth has started to take interest to learn the different music systems. For example, the youngsters in Unites States have an interest in Indian music and the renowned musicians from India usually arrange the concerts and classes to teach Indian music in United States. This would surely not only amalgamate the different eastern and western cultures but also build a stronger and sustaining relationship between the two countries.

In addition, there is no gender and age gap to learn and perform any kind of music, meaning anyone of any age can enjoy music of their interest. Music would truly make everyone to dance on its rhythm and tune. For example, in one of the classical Indian music systems, everyone including the teenager to old people perform the dance steps together. In this way, it will develop meaningful communication between any ages of people.

In conclusion, music has the inherent ability to develop communication between different cultures and consequently building a strong relationship by giving one single platform to youngsters and adults.